Past Commanders Club


Any person may be eligible for membership in this Club who is a Past Squadron Commander, Past District Commander, Past Detachment Vice Commander (Area Commander), Past Detachment Commander, Past National Vice Commander or Past National Commander of the Sons of the American Legion, and is a member, in good standing, of an SAL Squadron within the Detachment of Florida. Applicants must conform to all the provisions of membership in this organization.

The Secretary MAY require evidence of eligibility before issuing a membership card.

All applications must be presented to the Secretary at the Annual Detachment Convention or Mid-Winter Conference.


Club membership is annual, the Club fiscal year begins on August 1 through July 31 of the next year


Dues are payable in advance. The annual dues shall be not less than $5.00 (dollars) and may be changed in accordance with the By-Laws. If dues have not been paid in advance by August 1st membership remains in good standing for one (1) month. If the dues are not paid by September 1st the membership is suspended and may be reinstated ONLY by APPROVAL of the Club and payment of Dues. If dues are not paid by October 1, the member is DROPPED from the rolls and the membership is forfeited.

Past Commanders Club Officers

2019 – 2020

President: Steve Gordon
1st Vice President: Christian Rapp
2nd Vice President: Rocky Cirigliano
Secretary: George Aichele
Treasurer: George Aichele
Historian: Tom Soeder
Chaplain: Shey Woods
Judge Advocate: Ed Sheubrooks
Sergeant-At-Arms: George Steger


Past Commanders Club Board of Directors

Jim Roberts
Gerard Sambets
Jason Gillespie
Richard Duncan
Paul Miceli

Share This!